12 comments on “My Perfect Desktop: Kubuntu KDE 4

  1. Wow. Your screenshot makes it look like garbage. I’m awaiting your disappointment when the thing crashes on you.

    You think this is good… you are in for a treat when 4.1 comes out. I’m using 4.1 RC1 right now, and let me tell you…. The new theme is a deal-maker by itself, not to mention the new kwin effects, better integration of toolbars, desktop themes, and tighter integration with kde-look.org.

    Never used ThinkFree office, I’ll have to check it out.

  2. KDE is cool but have any of you seen what .NET and WPF can do under Vista. Wow! Linux is going to have a hard time keeping up.

  3. Pingback: it’s about time» Blog Archive » links for 2008-07-17

  4. Sorry guys for some of your posts coming in late… I was on vacation and just got back today.

    -jon

  5. Pingback: Vista bashing

  6. Hi!

    I see your screenshoot, and i want make my taskbar how this. With 2 lines of apps opened, because in one line i see them so big (im a kde3 lover) Thnx and sorry my englsih

  7. All you have to do is edit the preferences, meaning click on the taskbar menu arrow, and then click on “Configure Taskbar.”

Leave a Reply

