5 comments on “My Adventures on the Trail of Vista

  1. Just for those who have come here looking for their comments, I am sorry that I cannot post them. I do not support software piracy, and do not want to violate the law of the land, or take away from the companies that have created the software, even if I think they are overpriced, overhyped, and under my level of quality.

    So there. 😉

  2. I’m not angry by your opinion, what I’ve said before was only a suggestion. I paid 60€ to have my Windows XP license, but I use it on another Windows version… I know that that is not legal, but I also know that I’m not hurting anybody.

    Continue with this fantastic blog!

    (elete this comment if you want when you read it)

  3. It sucks that your restore disks are corrupt. I’d look into seeing about getting a replacement set of disks, assuming the hardware those disks came with is still supported by the company.

    Another option, which I’m not sure of the legality of, would be to download an ISO of XP, then use your license key with it.

  4. That has to be the first time that I heard that way of getting Windows for cheap…

    I have having to shell out $200+ for a copy of Windows, but I’ll take the safe route.

    Thanks for the comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

