2 comments on “Hardy Heron is ON!

  1. I thought you were supposed to make sure 7.10 was fully updated before upgrading to 8.04…

    How is 8.04 working for you? Have you experienced any issues or problems?

    I tried doing and upgrade but didn’t want to wait forever and a day! So, I backed up my stuff and then did a full install from disk. Everything works really well. No issues that I can think of.

    Peace be with you.

    OD

  2. I think you are supposed to apply all updates… but it’s just how I roll. 😛

    the upgrade worked fine, and all I had to do was change out the “Firefox” icon in the top panel with the new firefox 3 icon, and then remove the old bittorrent downloader, since the new torrent program is transmission.

    Other than that, no issues, although under my graphics driver, compiz still did not work, even though it did in the beta release.

    Thanks for the comment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

