4 comments on “Python Programming IDEs

  1. I am also currently trying to learn python, thankfully a couple of the other FloridaTeam members are walking me through some stuff…

    I have a few good resources on my page, and the post is waiting to be updated with some a friend gave me.

    Feel like doin a lil learnin together sometime? Always helps me, at least.

    bordy

  2. That’s good to know BandB! Thanks!

    Chris: Python is pretty easy to learn. One of the best ways that I have found to do so is through a wikibook:

    http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/
    Non-Programmer’s_Tutorial_for_Python

    I know it says for “non-programmers”, but it makes an easy-to-follow tutorial.

    If you want to practice up pn programming stuff, let me know!

    On Sundays, from 1-5pm, the IRC channel #ubuntu-georgia is open. The meeting is usually from 3-4pm, so if you want to hop on that channel, let me know what time (before or after the meeting), and we can go over python stuff then.

    btw, nice resource page!

    Jon

Leave a Reply

